the only way I will eat cauliflower

I love vegetables but, I can NOT stand cauliflower. Until now! I’m not sure why I’ve never liked it. Sorry, there is no pictures for this. My camera wasn’t working when I started and when I got it working again everything was gone. It was that good. I ate most of it. I didn’t share much of it.

prep time: 8 minutes   cook time: 45-50 minutes   oven temp: 425°

ingredients:
head of cauliflower
2 TBSP olive oil
salt
pepper
1/2 cup parmesan cheese
parsley flakes

Slice the cauliflower florets horizontally.  Toss the cauliflower with 2 TBSP of olive oil. Season with a dash of salt and a few dashes of black pepper. I put all of these ingredients in a large zip lock bag and shook it up to make sure they were all distributed evenly. Transfer the cauliflower to a baking sheet, in single layer and roast until almost tender about 35-40 minutes. When the cauliflower is tender remove from the oven and sprinkle with parmesan cheese and parsley flakes. Roast again for about 5-8 minutes.
Remove from oven and serve immediately.

I guess my mom was right everything is better with cheese!

Enjoy!

(I’ll add pictures when I make this again)

One thought on “the only way I will eat cauliflower

Leave a Reply

